McLaren Life banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
312 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
....or not?

Hello to all the expert Mc owners - newbie here, I am looking at some used MP4's, one of them has the front/back parking sensors - is that a desirable option?
Of course I would much rather have the rear view camera, but maybe this is the next best thing? Or does it add too much weight....? :D

·
Registered
4,955 Posts
....or not?

Hello to all the expert Mc owners - newbie here, I am looking at some used MP4's, one of them has the front/back parking sensors - is that a desirable option?
Of course I would much rather have the rear view camera, but maybe this is the next best thing? Or does it add too much weight....? :D

I find it a help. At least you know when you are about to hit something and it takes the surprise away.

The rear ones , seriously , are a real help.

·
Registered
232 Posts
I like them, and find they help--particularly in the rear. The front silencer is well executed so you can keep the noise down when you don't need it any more.

·
Registered
2,650 Posts
I think I've got a pretty novel idea that I've used for years: Turn around, and look back.:D
Your right on the money with that comment, I must admit I have used them in the past when my neck was in a brace. Yeah right never happened, what's funny though is people use what ever is convenient to them. Perfect example is the turn signal, I'm not sure but is this considered an option when ordering a car. Its not convenient yet necessary, so a lot of people don't use them, yet the back up sensor is a no brainer until you hit something. Sad to say but its all due to sheer laziness on behalf of those people who have no freaking clue. Cheers.....??

·
Registered
2,650 Posts
I like them, and find they help--particularly in the rear. The front silencer is well executed so you can keep the noise down when you don't need it any more.