McLaren Life banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Vendor
“I’m a Tuner”
1,055 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Most of you already know me! I'm known here as @ima2nr (I'm a Tuner) but many of you also know me as Kevin.

I've been a McLaren owner and a huge contributor of written Technical and DIY info here on McLarenLife for five years now. My day job is at my shop Supercar Garage where we exclusively cater to McLarens. We maintain, modify, customize and restore McLarens for the past five years here in the Atlanta GA area.

Most of you already know Sean @EMF Audio as well!

Sean is also a McLaren owner and has been a huge contributor of knowledge thru dozens of YouTube videos on how to repair, maintain, upgrade or just DIY customize your McLaren for many years as well.

Even though Sean and I live multiple States apart (GA vs. SC), we frequently join forces to fly to YOUR cities to provide the services your local dealer refuses to do, or just plain overcharges for!

* When we're working together we call ourselves the Flying McMedics! *

By popular request, we will be coming to SoCal for fun, seriously fixing cars, meeting other forum members, and more fun (we intend to enjoy the trip).

Our base of operations from July 14th - 21st, 2021 will be in Corona, CA. We won't have a lift so we can't do everything, but here are some things we can do out of our gracious host facility (Thanks @Dano !!!)
  • restore/clean moldy 12C headlights (make your Supercar LOOK Super again!)
  • restore dim HVAC displays in 12C and 650s (Fixed FOREVER - guaranteed!)
  • upgrade to soft close latches (my favorite upgrade for the P11)
  • upgrade Hydraulic Suspension Accumulators (bet you don't even know yours are bad!)
  • Annual Service (with written Invoice for proof of service documentation and warranty protection)
  • ECU programming and diagnostics w/the McLaren MDS diagnostic Tool
  • engine air filters
  • cabin air filters
  • coolant flush
  • windshield wiper replacement