McLaren Life banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi to all of you.

I live in Italy, I'm Italian, and always loved exotics.

Owned Porsche 991 Turbo S, Gallardo, Huracan, Huracan Performate, 458 and 488. So I decided to give a try to a Mclaren and bought a 570GT they had in stock (new).
With Lamborghini I did all the racing courses and so I'm a good and fast driver.

As soon as I bought the 570 I did some test to see if it was in perfect conditions. After 300 miles on regular roads i tried to brake at a speed (about 140 miles per hour) and the car hardly pull on the right side. It was not scary cause I know how to handle a car at high speed but non nice to have.
Took immediately the car to Mclaren dealer. They tested it and confirm there's problem.
I'm afraid it could be a pad or a disc but wanted to hera if some of you had a similar issue

Thanks

·
Registered
82 Posts
No, not a common issue. After all these are all ultimately made to be run on a track.

Sounds like you didn’t bed the pads correctly/enough given the low mileage, but keep us informed what the dealer says.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Tyre have been checked and they are OK. Pressure is ok also.
It has ceramic discs (all recent 570GT have them if not wrong).
I've GT and Sport package on it.

Concerning bedding I did exactly what I did with other cars I had and never had an issue.
I'm afraid something is wrong somewhere.

·
Registered
82 Posts
Tyre have been checked and they are OK. Pressure is ok also.
It has ceramic discs (all recent 570GT have them if not wrong).
I've GT and Sport package on it.

Concerning bedding I did exactly what I did with other cars I had and never had an issue.
I'm afraid something is wrong somewhere.