McLaren Life banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been lurking around for a little while and have had my eye on Mclaren for a couple of years now. Within the last few months, I am really starting to lean towards purchasing a car, but I'm still learning about the different models, trims and options available. Let me first say that the 765 looks awesome and I wouldn't mind one in my driveway, but that's not going to happen. I did first fall in love with the 720S. I'm going back and forth between the Coupe and Spider. There really doesn't seem to be that much difference looks wise. Like the R8, the 720S Spider hides the engine, which is the biggest difference that I can see. I prefer my R8 Coupe to the R8 Spyder, no doubt. But with the 720S, it's really close; they look so similar. I plan on keeping my R8 as I love the car, have done numerous mods and like to track it sometimes. I do not plan on tracking the 720, but really just use it for pleasure. Then I see some 675 lt or 600 lt pics and think that maybe I should also look at those, but not sure at this point. I really prefer the back of the 720 over the other models. Lots of questions and thinking to do, but I wanted to post and say hello. It's like a job trying to find one of these cars that fits the bill, but I did it with the R8, I plan to do it with a Mclaren. I took my time, and when the right car popped up, I bought it. Hopefully, I'll have a similar experience. I will definitely be asking some questions in the near future and I look forward to your feedback. Thank you and Happy Holidays!

·
Registered
2,546 Posts