McLaren Life banner

1 - 20 of 52 Posts

·
Registered
277 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Would you guys trade in your 720s for a GT3RS. I know speed wise there’s no competition and GT3RS has no chance except maybe on track. But I’ve kept up on a GT3RS’s tail on the track and I’m an amateur driver on track.

I like the sound of the GT3RS very engaging. I’ve been through all the craze of speed and acceleration, and won’t miss it after a while so that’s why I would trade in for GT3RS. Of course this would be after three years as there is no way to trade in my lease for a Porsche.

What other cars around the 250k price range would you trade your car for?

·
Registered
79 Posts
Would you guys trade in your 720s for a GT3RS. I know speed wise there’s no competition and GT3RS has no chance except maybe on track. But I’ve kept up on a GT3RS’s tail on the track and I’m an amateur driver on track.

I like the sound of the GT3RS very engaging. I’ve been through all the craze of speed and acceleration, and won’t miss it after a while so that’s why I would trade in for GT3RS. Of course this would be after three years as there is no way to trade in my lease for a Porsche.

I would go for a manual GT3. I enjoy it the more than the 720S.

·
Registered
277 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I would go for a manual GT3. I enjoy it the more than the 720S.
Yes this too. I loved my civic type r and wanted to get the manual gt3. Do you track it?

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

·
Registered
79 Posts
Yes this too. I loved my civic type r and wanted to get the manual gt3. Do you track it?

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Only a few times before all of this happened. Wasn’t faster than the 720 on the track but tracking it felt like a breeze in comparasion, and I had way more fun in it (partly because of the bucket seats). I also enjoy the way it handles better on both the street and track. The 720S grips better and does greater things but the GT3 feels more “1:1”.

·
Registered
2020 720 Spider