Ceramic Paint Coating - McLaren Life
 2Likes
  • 1 Post By JJWNH
  • 1 Post By Bob_D

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
post #1 of 10 Old 04-21-2019, 01:53 PM Thread Starter

Ceramic Paint Coating

As a total newbie (less than 3 weeks with a 2014 Spider) I was wondering if any other owners had good or bad experiences with Ceramic Paint Coatings. There seems to be a lot of different warranty levels anything from 1 yr to Lifetime and every combination in between !
ima2nr likes this.

Its an MP412C life
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 Old 04-21-2019, 02:01 PM
Spec 570 Spider soon

I am NOT affiliated with Chicago Auto Pros, but have researched ceramic coatings for my upcoming purchase, and find these guys super-eager to share information. I know their shop uses Modesta quite a bit, but there are other high-quality suppliers, too. Good luck in your research!

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCK_...ci-9bwq2YDSifQ

Go to bottom of page, "Jason's Detail Tips" and there are four vids from a detailer's perspective about ceramic coatings. I hope you find this useful.
ima2nr likes this.

An adage from the misspent youth of my skydiving days: "Slow is smooth, and smooth is fast..."
post #3 of 10 Old 04-22-2019, 07:45 AM

Better PPF + Ceramic Coating

post #4 of 10 Old 04-22-2019, 03:48 PM

paint correction first, then PPF and ceramic coating. Seems there is a difference of opinion whether the PPF should also have a ceramic coating applied. Personally i don't see the logic but I know others will disagree.

Last edited by GenevaGT; 04-22-2019 at 03:52 PM.
post #5 of 10 Old 04-23-2019, 03:20 AM
Owner

One of my posts from another thread:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lefty View Post