991 gt2rs - McLaren Life
 21Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
post #1 of 39 Old 12-29-2016, 09:03 PM Thread Starter
Owner

991 gt2rs

I am not a Porsche expert but I know there are a few of them among us. Anyone know about this car and when it's due to arrive? I read somewhere that they were skipping the GT2 and going straight to the RS.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 39 Old 12-29-2016, 09:58 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by John Galt View Post
I am not a Porsche expert but I know there are a few of them among us. Anyone know about this car and when it's due to arrive? I read somewhere that they were skipping the GT2 and going straight to the RS.
Knock yourself out!! And the GT2RS will not be available in Mexico Blue. Moderators please delete this post

http://rennlist.com/forums/991-gt3-g...-gt2rs-42.html

Last edited by eMcL; 12-29-2016 at 10:01 PM.
post #3 of 39 Old 12-29-2016, 10:03 PM Thread Starter
Owner

Quote:
Originally Posted by eMcL View Post
Knock yourself out!! And the GT2RS will not be available in Mexico Blue. Moderators please delete this post

Haha, I stayed away from Rennlist on purpose.
eMcL likes this.

post #4 of 39 Old 12-30-2016, 12:06 AM

Quote:

And that's just one of about 100 different threads on variations of will the 991.2 GT3 be manual, auto, NA, turbo, blah, blah, blah. Will there be a GT2? will they go straight to the 2RS, etc, etc. Have to admit I stopped reading them - just so much speculations and then there's always the person who knows the cleaning lady at the factory and she saw this, that and the other on the white board!!!!

That being said there's a few threads on the P14 so maybe the MacLifer's are not so different?
eMcL likes this.
post #5 of 39 Old 12-30-2016, 03:12 AM
Track Rat Advocate
InnerCircle
Owner

Garage
we can talk offline about it if you want mr galt
John Galt and eMcL like this.

me: /P1, CGT, 675LT-S, 997RS, 911R /
wife: /PTS 991RS, 350R SUV stuff/
+2 rescue dogs