McLaren Life banner

991 gt2rs

24K views 152 replies 37 participants last post by  MCL1150 
#1 ·
I am not a Porsche expert but I know there are a few of them among us. Anyone know about this car and when it's due to arrive? I read somewhere that they were skipping the GT2 and going straight to the RS.

#6 ·
It is an RS. Sadly the geneva dealer is only getting one and it's therefore not likely to be mine. The numbers will be hugely limited in Switzerland due emissions.

Think it's due end 2017. But I can't remember exactly what was said. I do remember thinking it's longer than I thought.

#56 ·
It is an RS. Sadly the geneva dealer is only getting one and it's therefore not likely to be mine. The numbers will be hugely limited in Switzerland due emissions.
Mikey, are you still hearing that beetle Geneva are only getting one car? I'm hearing it's an open build run and given the Eur/Chf pricing i would have thought anyone who wants one would be able to get one so just in case you were still keen on one :p

#8 ·
Yes true. It will be quite the monster, but will still be behind the p14 I think in most respects except perhaps tyre width which of course could level the playing field a bit.

I wonder although I don't know whether the 960 has been permanently shelved, particularly with the RSR being mid engined and therefore the raison d'etre of the 960 has diminished.

#12 ·
As far as I know, the 2rs is going to be announced mid next year and limited along the lines of the R. Personally I think it's going to be stupidly quick as it is Porsche's attempt to catch up with the (inane) laptime war and they have a clear target in the 675 to aim at so I don't expect it to be any slower.

#16 ·