New member - McLaren Life

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
post #1 of 6 Old 12-13-2016, 12:59 AM Thread Starter

Hi all I'm Jamie, current drive Bmw m4. Hopefully getting a Mclaren 650s in march next year. Is this a good idea or should I wait to the replacement comes out? Also a lot of friends have been trying to push me to Ferrari/Lamborghini, anybody on here previously own either of the current models they supply, and switched to Mclaren without regret?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 Old 12-31-2016, 07:17 PM

Hi Jamie
Whats making you go for a 650s? have you tried the 540c/570s? I have recently tried a load of different cars out lambo, ferrari etc (have owned these before in older models)also tried a 650s. Have you driven a 650s? If you want a garage queen supercar to get out occasionally on dry days its great but if its to replace the M4 as a daily driver I would try a 540c/570...

Ive just bought a 540c as a daily driver and that is a bit hairy in the wet never mind what a 650s would be like?
post #3 of 6 Old 01-01-2017, 10:23 AM
InnerCircle
Owner

Garage
Approximately one year ago I decided for a 650S against the 488 GTB. Since a few weeks the baby parks in my garage. Compared to its competitors: the McLaren has its own and unique "DNA", more interesting core technology, exceptionally good chassis, superior performance, more exclusive driving experience, excellent quality.
Absolute no regrets!

post #4 of 6 Old 01-01-2017, 08:16 PM
2012 MP4-12C
Owner

Garage
Welcome Jamie. If you are buying used I would wait until after the P14 comes out as I suspect there will be a surge of people upgrading to the new model, and you'll have more choices and the prices may be a little better.