McLaren F1 Dream - McLaren Life
 53Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
post #1 of 112 Old 09-29-2016, 03:05 PM Thread Starter

Garage
McLaren F1 Dream

Hi All,

I am on a mission to find a McLaren F1 in the US East Coast.

I have been working for a few years now and been in contact with MANY people including McLaren employees in the US and in WOking in the UK, in regards to finding someone in the East Coast with a McLaren that would let my husband an I see the vehicle. I have even gotten an offer to tour the Technology Center in the UK if i can get the money to get over there.

You see, the McLaren F1 is his ALL TIME dream vehicle. And for our 5 year wedding anniversary I would like to find one for him too see. He has been amazing to me and extremely understanding of a physical handicap that I have and I want to make our Anniversary special by doing something once in a life time for him.

If anyone out there has any connections to help make this possible PLEASE reach out to me!
Attached Images

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 112 Old 09-29-2016, 03:33 PM
2012 MP4-12C
Owner

Garage
That's very sweet. There was one on public display in NYC last summer. They get shown around from time to time.
post #3 of 112 Old 09-29-2016, 03:35 PM Thread Starter

Garage
Thanks! if you ever know of when one will be on display or at a show or Concourse please let me know!

post #4 of 112 Old 09-29-2016, 04:44 PM
nh4

Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by mclarendream View Post
Thanks! if you ever know of when one will be on display or at a show or Concourse please let me know!
Where along the east coast are you located?

-Jamie.

“I had nothing to offer anybody except my own confusion.” ― Jack Kerouac
post #5 of 112 Old 09-29-2016, 04:47 PM Thread Starter

Garage
In Western PA
post #6 of 112 Old 09-29-2016, 06:08 PM
2012 MP4-12C
Owner

Garage
Quote:
In Western PA