McLaren Life banner

Using Yellow or Orange cars as daily drivers

11K views 37 replies 21 participants last post by  Fabspeed Motorsport 
#1 ·
Hello All,

I'm close to making a decision on one of the few 570S cars that I have shortlisted. None of them match ALL of my desired config, but they are all pretty close and I am OK with all of them from that perspective.

So now, I have the luxury of choice, but with that comes having to make decisions. Among the shortlisted cars are a yellow, couple of orange and a few others with white, silver and blue colors.

The yellow one checks the most boxes - but I'm new to owning a bright colored exotic. Even more so, this will be drives every single day - rain or shine. My current cars are a white F-Type R coupe and a red F-Pace S - so they can just merge into the traffic without garnering much attention.

While color choice is up to each one, I wanted to hear some thoughts on anyone who drives a bright colored exotic everyday - orange, yellow, green. Not red - that is a bit subtle as far as exotics go. Thoughts not only from attention perspective - but in general - anything thats on your mind. Its good to learn the unknown.

Thanks in advance!

See less See more
#2 · (Edited)
somewhat depends on where you live i think. in my town (and pretty much everywhere i've driven in the state) my VY 570S gets massive attention. i cannot stop at gas station, sbux, etc without a flock of people gathering. most of the attention/questions are ok/well intended. every so often it's a little much and i just want to get away. i'd imagine in an area with slightly more exotics being prevalent the car may blend in slightly more. around here even my ymb m4 gets quite a few comments.